about velodrome

The Republican cycle track - an original sports facility reminiscent of a cyclist's helmet, is recognized as one of the best sports complexes in the world. It was built in 2011. 

 The cycling track is located on the left bank of the Ishim river in Astana. The total area of ​​the cycle track is 44 957 sq. M, the rolling mill is 4188 sq. M., The boiler room is 636.5 sq. M., The power unit is 316.4 sq. M. The cycle track includes: a track, a roller, a hotel, a restaurant, a fitness center, offices, conference rooms, a boxing hall, a gym, a games room and mini football fields.

The multi-profile of the building is that within 2-3 days you can completely change the functionality of the arena. In the event of an event, the space in the center of the track is equipped, depending on the specifics of the event. It can be a boxing ring, judo tatami, gymnastic carpet, basketball or concert stage.

Another feature of the track is track. It has a wooden covering. The tree is Siberian cedar. In order to cover the canvas, the whole tree was aged for 2 years in special chambers and treated with a special chemical compound to protect the tree against deformation. Cover length 250 m, width 7 m. For the convenience of bicycle racers, the track has a slope of 42 degrees in turns and 12.5 degrees in straight sections. The cycling track is always moving counter-clockwise.

The capacity of the facility is 9195 seats.

 

наверх

О велотреке

Республиканский велотрек - оригинальное спортивное сооружение, напоминающее шлем велогонщика, признано одним из лучших в мире спортивных комплексов. Он построен в 2011 годуВелотрек расположен на левом берегу р. Ишим в г.Астане. Общая площадь велотрека -44 957кв.м, раскаточный каток - 4188кв.м, котельная - 636,5 кв.м., энергоблок - 316,4 кв.м. Велотрек включает в себя: трек, раскаточный каток, гостиницу, ресторан, фитнес-центр, офисные помещения, конференц-залы, боксерский зал, гимнастический зал, игровой зал и мини футбольные поля.

Многопрофильность здания заключается в том, что в течении 2-3 дней можно полностью поменять функциональность арены. В случае проведения того или иного мероприятия пространство в центре трека оборудуется в зависимости от специфики мероприятия. Это может быть боксерский ринг, татами для дзюдо, гимнастический ковер, баскетбольная или концертная площадка.

Еще одной особенностью велотрека является трек. Он имеет деревянное покрытие. Порода дерева - сибирский кедр. Для того, чтобы застелить полотно предварительно все дерево выдерживалось 2 года в специальных камерах и обрабатывалось специальным химическим составом для защиты дерева от деформации. Длина покрытия 250 м, ширина 7м. Для удобства велогонщиков, трек имеет наклон 42 градуса на поворотах и 12,5 градусов на прямых участках. Движение по велотреку осуществляется всегда против часовой стрелки.

Вместимость объекта составляет 9195 посадочных мест.

 

 



наверх